Teacher of the Year finalists named

Teacher of the Year finalists named
Posted on 09/25/2020

The five finalists for Georgetown County School District’s Teacher of the Year are:

Jane Port ~ Andrews Elementary;

Heather Dennis ~ Carvers Bay Middle;

Stephan Dukes ~ Carvers Bay High;

Ivy Palmer ~ Georgetown High;

Leese Cook ~ Maryville Elementary.

The winner will be named at a date to be announced.

Our other nominees were: YeVonne Abrams, Andrews High; Dana Streett, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Sarah Wilson, Coastal Montessori Charter; Jonathan Greene, Georgetown Middle School; Tyrone Frasier, Howard Adult Center; Sissy Foxworth, Kensington Elementary; Ruthy Filchak, McDonald Elementary; Yvette Forehand, Plantersville Elementary; Keshia McClary, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Chloe Goude, Rosemary Middle; Alison Pagett, Sampit Elementary; Missy Keller, Waccamaw Elementary; Sharon Bray, Waccamaw High; Jennifer Gallup, Waccamaw Intermediate; and Stacy Owenby, Waccamaw Middle.

Leese Cook headshot
Ivy Palmer headshot
Heather Dennis headshot
Stephan Dukes headshot
Jane Port headshot

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.