Admin

Curriculum Coaches

The Georgetown County School District supports its teachers and staff through the use of curriculum coaches at both school and district level. Curriculum coaches work alongside teachers to strengthen classroom strategies and enhance student learning. Curriculum coaches also are an integral part of embedded professional development in Professional Learning Teams (PLTs) of which all teachers are a part. You will find contact information and website links for content coaches below.


Elementary and Intermediate School Curriculum Coaches

School Based Coaches
Coach School  Email
Katherine Owens Andrews Elementary School kwowens@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Caitlin Newquist Brown's Ferry Elementary School canewquist@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Mary Coker  Kensington Elementary School  mcoker@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Dr. Amy Condon Maryville Elementary School acondon@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Janet Branham McDonald Elementary School jbranham@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Johanna Verner Plantersville Elementary School jverner@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Deborah Ard Pleasant Hill Elementary School  dard@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Maggie Hapeshis Sampit Elementary School mmhapeshis@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Erin Williams Waccamaw Elementary School ErEwilliams@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Ashton Goretzke Waccamaw Intermediate School asgoretzke@gcsd.k12.sc.us 

Middle and High School Curriculum Coaches

School Based Coaches
Coach School  Email
Taylor Herring  Andrews High School  tahering@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Zelda Moody Carvers Bay High School  zfore@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Kimberly Brown Carvers Bay Middle School kmbrown@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Caitlynn Langford Georgetown Middle School clangford@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Rhonda Britton Rosemary Middle School rbritton@gcsd.k12.sc.us 
Ashton Goretzke Waccamaw Middle School  asgoretzke@gcsd.k12.sc.us

Content Coaches
Coach
Email Phone
Deanna Stone - English/Language Arts   dstone@gcsd.k12.sc.us 843-436-7023
Tracy McCants - Social Studies  tmccants@gcsd.k12.sc.us 843-458-4464
Judith Buzzell - Math  jbuzzell@gcsd.k12.sc.us 843-359-2894
Dr. Pam Vereen - Science  pvereen@gcsd.k12.sc.us  843-458-8012
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.