School Psychologists

school

School psychologists are highly trained in both psychology and education with specialized preparation in mental health, child development, school organization, learning theory and behavioral science. School psychologists help youth succeed academically, socially, behaviorally, and emotionally through a range of direct services to children and their families, and through collaboration with educators, parents, and other professionals.

Services may include:

  • Improving Academic Achievement
  • Promoting Positive Behavior and Mental Health
  • Supporting Diverse Learners
  • Creating Safe, Positive School Climates
  • Strengthening Family-School Partnerships
  • Improving School-Wide Assessment and Accountability

The phone numbers listed below are for the offices at Special Services; therefore, it may be best to contact the psychologists at their respective school(s) directly if you have not received a response in a timely manner.


CONTACTS


Kara Griffin kgriffin@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Andrews Elementary and Sampit Elementary
Nichole Barakat nbarakat@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Maryville Elementary and Coastal Montessori Charter School
Dana Parrott dparrott@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Georgetown Middle and District Office
Chelsey Simmons csimmons@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Waccamaw Intermediate and Georgetown High
Wendy Weeks wweeks@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Preschool and Plantersville Elementary
Emma Wheeler emwheeler@gcsd.k12.sc.us
Waccamaw Middle and Waccamaw High
 Laura Ellison  lellison@gcsd.k12.sc.us
 Pleasant Hill Elementary and Carvers Bay Middle/High  
 Karen Stockbridge  kstockbridge@gcsd.k12.sc.us
 McDonald Elementary and Andrews High  
 Jenna Washburn   jwashburn@gcsd.k12.sc.us
 Waccamaw Elementary and Browns Ferry Elementary  
 Roxanne Williams  rwilliams@gcsd.k12.sc.us
 Kensington Elementary and Rosemary Middle  
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.